F A L L I N G back

One of the greatest benefits of fall is falling back-back into bed for one extra hour of Sunday sleep. Instead of rolling out of bed and into a pew, I awake, rejuvenated enough to spring forward! Power naps are sweet nectar to an insomniac soul. Sometimes I feel like I’m sleepwalking through life, numb to things, soullessly senseless. I could step outside and see, taste, smell, hear, and touch God’s glory, but without enough RIMs, its the “Zombie Apocalypse.” I’m thankful for falling back. Today is one day a year I get to rest when I feel most restless, and when I fall back, I let God’s grace catch me, cover me, and whisper, “peace be with you.”

Sweet dreams…

A great song to nap to and wake up dancing:

One thought on “F A L L I N G back

Leave a Reply

